Lent Photo-a-Day Challenge

Known

image

How does Jesus make God known to you? In my experience, it is usually through the love of other people.

Here’s the crazy part. It doesn’t seem to matter whether the other people believe in God or not. When I have friends committed to knowing and caring for each other, I experience God there. Here’s my neighborhood “family group” from my last year of seminary.

image

Only my spouse and I were seminary students. Our common ground was a love for books and food and cheesy TV, and our bond was an impromptu decision to make our social gatherings a weekly tradition. Family Night fed my soul in ways my seminary could not. I know more of who God is because of the love of these lovely misfits.

Leave a Reply

